The mission of the Philosophy Graduate Student Association is to promote philosophical discourse among the UGA community and Athens at large, represent philosophy graduate students' interests in departmental proceedings, and facilitate the professional development of students enrolled in the program. Professor Beth Preston serves as the Faculty Advisor for the PGSA.


Michael Starling - President

Michael Starling










Josué Piñeiro - Vice President

Josué Piñeiro










Alex Asay - Treasurer

Alex Asay










Mike Lindquist - Secretary

Michael Lindquist











Justin Simpson - Graduate Student Moderator

Justin Simpson